Brisbane Buyers Agent Reviews and Recommendations

Our testimonials page is an opportunity for our past clients to share their experiences with others by posting their reviews of our Brisbane Buyers Agent, Matt Reeves and recommending the services that Your Property Hound offers.

We have assisted many investors and home buyers to purchase residential property in Brisbane and regional Queensland.  This includes people living locally, interstate and over seas.  We receive no commissions or payments from agents, developers, builders or other trades allowing us to provide independent advice tailored to our clients needs.

Below are some reviews of our buyer’s agent services.  Some reviews have also been posted on our Facebook page.

As interstate property buyers Matt was invaluable in helping us purchase our new property. Without Matt's assistance I am confident our search would have faltered. Matt showed great patience, integrity, attention to detail and guided us impeccably throughout the whole process of finding and completing on our new property. I would certainly use Your Property Hound again and would highly recommend them.
Ben Pierce
Sydney, NSW / August, 2017
Another satisfied customer! We were impressed with Matt's thoroughness and professionalism, and patience as we zoned in on what we were really looking for in a property. Matt took on the feedback we gave on properties he suggested, applied that to both further suggestions, and to items to focus on when he did inspections. Attention to detail during inspections was also great. The auction and purchase of our property was not straightforward, and Matt was able to apply his experience to both maintaining momentum on the sale, and negotiating with the selling agent. In this alone we think Matt justified his fee. Thanks again Matt and Helen for your great work.
Jon Hargrave
Sydney NSW / July 2017
Your Property Hound, Dear Matt Thank you for your invaluable services. It made the whole process of buying our first investment property very easy and your experience and advice gave us the confidence to go forward. We think the house is the right fit for us. Your reminders every step of the way made sure the process wasn't interrupted by an oversight of any of the parties involved (and there are many). These reminders made it easy to keep the overview. All our questions were answered on your part with endless patience. The whole process wasn't stressful for us because of your experience and detailed work ethic. Thanks a lot!
Diego Matter
Brisbane QLD / July 2017
Matt Reeves made it a smooth process for me to secure an investment property. He provided a great service and offered valuable information so I could make an informed decision.
Jason Hernandez
Sydney NSW / May 2017
Helen and Matt were very professional in assisting me purchase an investment property in QLD. I was sent reports with recommendations about potential properties and constantly updated during the process of purchasing my chosen property.
Sharif El Gafi
Sydney, NSW / May 2017
Without Matt and Helen we would never have this wonderful house (or house at all). We are really satisfied with their service as it was high standard all the time. We highly recommend them for everybody who wants to find a good place to live or invest. We can't say enough to thank you very much!
Krisztina Keyke
Brisbane QLD / April 2017
Matt and his team will without a doubt get you you where you want to be in the property market. It has been a pleasure dealing with Matt throughout the process of purchasing our first home. The service provided was very attentive and thorough, friendly and extremely professional. They made a complicated process of first finding and then purchasing our home much easier and less stressful. Well worth it and thank you Matt for your help. Highly recommend Your Property Hound.
Mia Cusack
Brisbane, QLD / April 2017
Great experience throughout. Easy to handle, professional and very knowledgeable about the Brisbane area. I would definitely go through Matt and his company again, and I have recommended his services to my friends and family looking to buy in Brisbane. Thanks for everything!
Gabor Kazup
Brisbane, QLD / April 2017
Easy to work with and responsive – qualities that everyone hopes for and will get. Thanks Matt for the assistance in purchasing our property during the busy festive period. We will definitely recommend your services and come back to you again when the opportunity arises!
Yoke Wong
Sydney, NSW / March 2017
My wife and I had a great experience buying a property through YPH. Matt and his team provided independent, credible advice and helped us through each step of the journey. This process was done interstate and within a very short space of time. We spoke to Matt in Jan and we settled in March with YPH being able to be our eyes and ears on the ground when we couldn't be physically there. We would highly recommend their services.
Justyn Ang
Sydney, NSW / March 2017
Your Property Hound were fantastic. Matt was so helpful and professional throughout the entire process. We were looking for an investment property in Brisbane and from the initial meeting with Matt we knew we had found the right people to assist us in our search. They allowed us to be as involved as much as we wished. Matt provided multiple properties within our search parameters and invited us to attend every property with him. He explained the positives and negatives about each property and within a couple of week we had found a match. Matt negotiated the purchase for us and was able to secure a 6.5% reduction on the initial sale price, great money in our pocket. Your Property Hound connected us with Building Inspector / Conveyancing / Quantity Surveyor and a Property Manager. Within one week of our settlement we secured a tenant with a long term lease. Everything went perfectly and we thoroughly recommend their service and hope to use them again in the future.
Lee & Tracey Dorling
Brisbane, QLD / February 2017
We engaged Matt's services to buy an investment property in Brisbane in late 2016 and it was the best decision we have made! Being from out of town, we needed this additional experience and local knowledge and I'm pleased to say that not only did we get a great property, we had it rented out very quickly too. Matt was an absolute professional, always staying in touch and communicating every step of the way, as well as giving us great advice that has led to where we are today. We could not have done this without Matt! Thank you so much and we are looking forward to potentially working together again. To anyone looking at using a buyers agent, we could not recommend Matt any more highly.
Maz & Erin Sathimoorthy
Sydney, NSW / January 2017
We sought the services of YPH after entering into negotiations with a seller's agent who was difficult to deal with. I only wish we'd engaged YPH earlier in the purchasing process. It's a sellers market and there are agents that provide very little service or respect to buyers. YPH provided us with a market appraisal that gave us confidence to continue negotiating. We were competing with other interested parties and I have no doubt that without YPH advice and support, we would have missed out on our purchase. YPH strengths are preparing the buyer for the next step and providing insights into what the sellers agent is attempting to achieve. This strength carried through assisting us through the multitude of follow up activities to achieve an unconditional contract and settlement. Again YPH were a step ahead of solicitors, banks and the sellers agent in completing the settlement tasks. Throughout the process, communication from YPH was clear and timely. If you want to reduce the stress of buying a property and buy with confidence, then I recommend attaining the services of YPH.
Matt Stigter
Brisbane, QLD / January, 2017
Buying an investment property in another state was always going to be a challenge for us, not only because of distance, but also due to unique aspects of the Brisbane market. Matt and Tracy were indeed our people on the ground and took the time to understand our requirements and continually refine search criteria. They also brought a wealth of knowledge about property features and issues, strong advice about bidding strategies and accurate appraisals about prospective properties. However, the stand out feature of the service was the attitude - positive and helpful, they were always available to discuss issues and concerns, no task or additional research was too difficult and they displayed a persistence and determination to find us the right property. Further, the service did not end at exchange of contracts and final payment, with follow through including connecting us with appropriate lawyers, property managers & quantity surveyors and inspection and advice at settlement. We could not recommend Your Property Hound more highly!!
John De Vitis
Sydney, NSW / January, 2017
I spent 12 months searching for an investment property in Brisbane, and despite coming very close several times, I was not able to seal the deal. I am based overseas, and my inability to inspect the properties myself and meet with the agents in person exacerbated the difficulties I was facing. I finally bit the bullet and engaged YPH to assist me in purchasing a property. They were recommended to me by a friend, but I still had my doubts as I imagined they would be keen to push a quick sale to secure the balance of their fee. I am happy to say that my doubts were quashed after the first week of inspections. Matt and Tracy were both brutally honest with properties that they inspected on my behalf. They did not sugar coat their feedback, and went out of their way to highlight every aspect, both good and bad, of the properties so that I could make an informed decision on whether to proceed, which was extremely reassuring to me as an overseas buyer. They provided me with video footage of the properties, and professional comparative market analysis documents which were informative and simple to interpret. They found me a property that fit all of my criteria within weeks and quickly determined the minimum price that the vendor would accept, enabling me to secure the property for a great price after being on the market for just 4 days. Their brilliant work continued throughout the settlement period as they assisted with the correspondence between my solicitor and bank, organised building and pest inspections, provided advice on immediate and future renovations, attended the pre-settlement inspection and helped me organise a property manager. If I had not engaged YPH I would still be looking for a property for another 12 months. Their fees are quite reasonable, and when compared to the opportunity cost of being without an investment property for over a year and the low purchase price they were able to secure, the fees are chicken feed. I have already recommended YPH to a few of my friends who are looking to purchase property, and I look forward to being in a position to purchase through YPH again. Thank you Matt and Tracy!
Phillip Hermes
Papua New Guinea / October, 2016
Matt and Tracy from Your Property Hound provide excellent knowledge, friendly, professional service and help through every step of the process of buying a house. They genuinely love property and are passionate in helping you find the perfect investment or dream home. I highly recommend YPH and would definitely use them again! Thanks again.
Julian Gilmer
Gladstone, QLD / June 2016
Moving back to Australia from overseas with a family is a huge undertaking, but buying the family home was made easy (and possible) with the help of Tracy from Your Property Hound. Tracy was absolutely committed to finding the perfect family home for us right from the start. From identifying properties, filming these, negotiating and organizing building, pest and pool inspections right through to settlement and beyond Tracy was by our side as a trusted advisor. She has an enormous wealth of knowledge about the Brisbane property market and was always available, no matter what the time and no matter how many questions we had - and we had many! Tracy is a true professional with absolute dedication to her job. The fee was worth every single dollar and arguably the best investment we made in the entire purchasing process. Highly recommended, 5 stars+
Chris Barner-Kowollik
Germany / June, 2016
My partner and I are first time buyers living in Sydney so decided we definitely needed the help of a Buying Agent when purchasing our first investment property in Brisbane. YPH was professional and informative from start to finish, taking time to understands our situation, motives and expected returns. Matt gave us unbiased and honest feedback throughout, identifying very suitable properties from the outset. The speed with which we secured our property was surprisingly quick (around 3 weeks) and we are very happy with the property we selected. Matt is great to work with. He is clearly passionate about property and investment strategies, but also has a great eye for potential property renovations (for those who are willing to undertake a little more work to get better returns!). At no point does he try to ‘sell’ a prospective property to you, all of his recommendations are based on strong market knowledge and careful analysis. We did not feel rushed or persuaded in this process, just supported and advised throughout. We can’t recommend YPH highly enough. Aside from identifying and securing our property, Matt assisted us in meeting our renovation team to obtain measurements and quotations, offered us lifts from and to the airport when interstate for viewings, negotiated that some of the repairs be done by the previous owners before settlement, advised on basic renovations that might add value and caution when over capitalising… the list goes on. We are tempted to buy our second property in Brisbane just for the peace of mind of knowing we have a buying agent we can trust implicitly working on our behalf. Thank you, Matt! Vicky and Dani
Vicky Stares & Dani Malone
Sydney, NSW / June, 2016
I would highly recommend engaging Matt and YPH if you want to buy an investment property in Brisbane. My partner and I found him to be exceptionally professional, prompt, flexible and responsive. We were new to the Brisbane market and found that Matt guided us through the nuances of the local environment with great detail. Once directed, Matt provided us with an extensive range of options to explore, while providing comprehensive market analysis reports. Matt was incredibly generous with his time and we found his patience and flexibility with meetings - given that we had a new born baby at the time - to be noteworthy. In addition to this, Matt's team was friendly, accessible and highly competent. We experienced some challenges with confirming documentation prior to completion. Matt's colleague, Tracy, was exceptional in resolving this matter. She went above and beyond to ensure YPH delivered a successful outcome. We were really impressed with the level of service they provided.
Andrew Yong & Clare Derrington
Canberra, ACT / May, 2016
Matt was fantastic with finding us a family home in Brisbane. Being from interstate, we were finding it extremely hard finding a property with wasted trips and being unable to attend inspections. Not to mention trying to decipher 'agent speak' with real estate agents! The YPH team alleviated a lot of stress for us. We ended up settling on a property without seeing it in person. Matt’s videos were very detailed and his feedback on the properties and the surrounding area after each inspection were always very thorough. I was also very impressed with the ongoing communication from Matt and Tracy. The team was very patient with my endless questions about the property market and houses we had inspected. Even after settlement the team have been very helpful. I would definitely recommend Matt and the YPH team due to their professionalism and knowledge (they are also nice people!!). Thanks again!
Sarah Lamont
St George's Basin, NSW / April, 2016
Dear Matt, thank you for doing such an awesome job in finding us a home in Brisbane. Not knowing the Brisbane property market was always going to be a challenge for us coming from Sydney. We put our trust in you and thankfully you delivered. We were particularly impressed by your ongoing communication and focus on getting the job done. Your knowledge and experience around the Queensland buying process made it simple for us. Thanks again. Gianni and Vivianne.
Gianni Giust & Vivienne Wu
Sydney, NSW / April, 2016
I would like to give a big thank you to Tracy and the YPH team for making the purchase of my first investment property so easy. I never would have expected to find a good house within my budget and with existing tenants, in such a short amount of time. Tracy was so helpful, answering all my novice questions and getting back to me at all hours when necessary. She made the searching and buying process so easy. I am also grateful for the advice I got from her in the pre-settlement period and then with the property management side of things. I really needed someone to 'hold my hand' during this time and she did that and more. Highly recommended!
Roxana Castro
Sydney, NSW / March, 2016
I engaged the services of Your Property Hound to help me locate and purchase a quality investment property. I am very happy with the results. From our first meeting of introduction I found Matt very helpful with answering my queries and explaining how Your Property Hound could help me achieve my goal. It didn’t take long for Matt to narrow down the buyers brief to determine what type of property and location would best suit my budget and risk profile. He did this by providing me with easy to interpret snap shots of properties that were on the market to obtain my feedback. After providing feedback on the property Matt would refine the search again to narrow down the market. Matt’s advice on house styles and construction types were also essential during this process. Once we had a house style and approximate area to purchase in Matt began the detailed searches for the relevant properties in that preferred neighbourhood/s. His “at a glance” spread sheets for the selected properties made it easy to compare between possible purchases. After selecting properties of particular interest, Matt organized a day to inspect the properties together. Matt’s organization skills enabled us to go from one property to the next with minimal waiting and fuss. His thoroughness during these inspections was amazing. He documented both pro’s and con’s of the property, asked all the relevant questions of the sales agent and videoed each property for further reference. At the end of the viewings, I had a great understanding of the property market in the area and what my budget would achieve. Additionally, Matt was able to organize through his network of real estate agents, to view a property that had not yet been advertised online. With the knowledge gained from the past inspections it was clear that we had found a perfect property to invest in. At this stage Matt did further research on sales prices in the area and with my budget in mind, we determined the offer to submit. At this stage, Matt liaised directly with the sales agent and vendors and was able to negotiate favourable terms with cost and contract conditions. Matts experience and attention to detail in this aspect was a massive benefit. Once the contract was settled, Matt continued his service with helping arrange all the relevant building and pest inspections, convayancing and pre settlement inspections. I was kept informed and updated at all times. I am very happy with the service that Matt Reeves and Your Property Hound have provided and will unreservedly recommend their services to others wanting an experienced, well organized representative in buying property.
Wade Crawford
Brisbane, QLD / February, 2016
My partner and I can't rate Matt and his staff more highly. Their professionalism and dedication frankly blew us away. As NSW investors who know very little about the QLD market, we felt a broker was vital and through word of mouth we were led to YPH! Apart from actually sourcing the properties, Matt also conducted inspections and video'd his walkthrough. He investigated the neighbourhood and spoke to vendors and agents and really made this all possible. Thanks to him we now have an investment property in Marsden and couldn't be more grateful for the effort and work that went into the aquisition. Thanks so much Matt and Tracy!
Roland and Annette
Sydney, NSW / January, 2016
We used Matt's services to help buy a family home in Brisbane. We started out with Matt searching for us while we were interstate, and I made some trips to see properties here. The move happened before the search was complete and we continued to work with Matt here. Matt and Tracey did an outstanding job throughout. They found a number of properties I'd missed (despite diligent web searching of my own!). Matt had excellent advice about things non-locals wouldn't have considered, such as side of the street, busy areas, etc. He also quickly got a feel for the sort of things we liked and disliked and was often able to save us a trip out to view a property as a result. Matt was also a star bidding for us at auction. We had never bought a property by auction, and had only ever seen one auction in real life. We were not at all confident about buying this way. Matt was an amazing bidder: calm, collected, and timing his every bid well. We were delighted with the results he got. There's no way we could have done that ourselves! We give Matt the very highest recommendation. He was patient over a long search, not to mention kind, funny, and a great companion on the house hunt.
Sarah and Jamie
Perth, WA / January, 2016
I would recommend Matt to anyone purchasing a property in Brisbane. He has an excellent knowledge of the market, and was always prompt, helpful and professional. He knew all the right questions to ask, and was an invaluable source of advice and information. As a first-time user of the services of a buyer's agent, I was very impressed and would definitely engage his services in the future.
Belinda Dahan
Sydney, NSW / November, 2015
The YPH team did a fantastic job in locating us an investment property that had a great location, excellent price and that ticked all the boxes. I live in Sydney and wanted to invest in Brisbane as it has good potential capital growth and much better rental yields. Who knew buying my first investment property could be so hassle free. Matt and the team were professional and easy to deal with and his thorough knowledge and extensive contacts were invaluable.
David and Lana Christie
Sydney, NSW / November, 2015
Just purchased our first property in Brisbane. Matt and Tracy provided a wonderful service and made the whole process completely stress free. Their advice, timely and personal communications throughout was greatly appreciated. Thanks for everything.
Scott and Kara McKeown
Sydney, NSW / November, 2015
We had an excellent experience working with Matt and YPH to find our investment property. He inspected around 10 properties that met our criteria and always clearly laid out the pros and cons of each. We enjoyed discussing the properties with him and always felt he listened and understood our concerns. Even as we withdrew our offer from one property for a poor building inspection report, Matt was patient with us and continued the property search without missing a beat. Communicating with him from overseas was seamless and he was always readily available when needed. In the end, he found us a great investment property and we're very pleased with our purchase. We wouldn't hesitate to use Matt's services again or to recommend him to anyone.
Nick and Tanya Kissane
Dubai, UAE / October, 2015
I called Matt after trying to get in the Brisbane property unsuccessfully on my own. Never having lived in Brisbane and with very little knowledge about the property market there I was about to give up after several wasted interstate trips. Dealing with Matt was absolutely worth it. He was very knowledgeable and patient right from the start. We bounced a few ideas back and forth in the beginning and Matt started searching for a property for me. The communication from him on places he had viewed and the videos and analysis were very detailed. I ended up settling on a place without even seeing it and Matt handled the negotiations and organised inspections for me. When I finally got to see the place I was really happy ,it was exactly what he had said it was.Though the settlement date was in 3 months after going unconditional Matt continued to provide amazing support till the last day when it settled. I cant imagine anyone who could have provided me better support for this purchase. Matt thanks a million and I will definitely be getting in touch for help with the next property .
Priscilla Gocha
Darwin, NT / October, 2015
Matt was great from start to finish. From property selection and information, through negotiating until settlement. He was always available with good advice which made the whole process easy. I have not used a Buyer's Agent before but after this experience would definitely use one again and would recommend Your Property Hound.
Maria Pitney
Sydney, NSW / July, 2015
My Husband and I had been trying to buy a property for a number of years. We had no idea what we were doing, no clue where to buy and no hope of actually making a purchase. We finally decided a buyers agent was the only way we were going to get a property. After deciding to buy in Brisbane we found Matt's website and read great reviews about him. He turned out to be just as good as the review said and we are so grateful we chose him to help us with this big financial decision. He was very informative, available and extremely patient with your many many questions and concerns. I can't recommend him more highly to anyone who feels out of there depth when it comes to buying property.
Kelly Peters
Sydney, NSW / July, 2015
I would highly recommend Your Property Hound to anyone looking to buy property. Matt is exceptional in his service, professionalism and commitment to making what is often a stressful process into a seamless transaction. It's been a long time since we invested and having someone know the market as well as Matt, with extra insight into what made a great investment was invaluable! I've already recommended Matt to a number of my family and friends who are thinking of buying property but are hesitant because of uncertainty. HIs trademark for us was, "let us know if I can help" and his willingness to go the extra mile. Thanks again Matt, we'll be in touch!
Melissa Chong
Brisbane, QLD / July, 2015
As we are now living in Melbourne and have been out of the Brisbane property market for some time, Matt's local knowledge was invaluable and allowed us to purchase with absolute confidence. From Matt's video's of each inspection (where permitted by owner / tenant) and subsequent discussions, comparisons and property summaries - we had viable options within a week. Matt handled all aspects of the negotiation and arranged the entire process through to settlement. Matt provided an entirely stress-free investment purchase with outstanding professionalism and only our requirements and interests in mind. I would highly recommend Matt's services and will be engaging him again for all future property purchases.
Johnathon and Lydia
Melbourne, Vic / June, 2015
I had been considering using a buyers agent and Matt was recommended by a friend. I have bought a number of properties in the past both in the UK and in Australia and it has always been a very stressful process. Matt made this process very easy and did a great job from negotiating a price right through to helping with all the things that need to be done before settlement. It definitely made it a much less stressful experience. I would highly recommend his services.
David Wood
Brisbane, QLD / June, 2015
Living in Sydney meant that I had to have someone with Brisbane property knowledge and insight, whilst being my ears and eyes on the ground. Most importantly I needed a local I could trust to have only my best interests in mind. Matt filled this role exceptionally well, finding only suitable properties that matched my specification of property prerequisites. Each inspection was recorded and accompanied with statistic/data sheets, followed by phone discussions comparing each property over the phone at my convenience. In a couple of weeks I had 3 properties to choose from; I believe they were all investment grade. Negotiating the purchase price no doubt saved me thousands; and the service extended past settlement, where Matt also provided contacts for local services such as building/pest inspection, conveyancing, and also performed the pre-settlement inspection. All-in-all advice if I needed it (which I did) from start to finish. Now I have a quality unit in Brisbane’s inner ring suburbs, and I did not need to fly or even take time from work. Thanks Matt!
Evan Hunter
Sydney, NSW / May, 2015
Today I've just settled on an apartment that Matt found for me. I live overseas and really appreciated the advice Matt gave me regarding what kind of investment property I should purchase. Matt made the whole process of finding and purchasing the property incredibly easy. Matt is very sensible and straightforward to work with and I fully intend to work with him again in the future. I will be recommending him to any of my friends who are looking to buy property in QLD. Thanks again Matt!
Melinda Stewart
Singapore / April, 2015
Our recent decision to purchase an investment unit was a task that my wife and I were not looking forward to as we know the amount of time and energy that is involved not to mention we were unfamiliar with the current market. When Matt Reeves contact was given to us by an associate that had used his services,we thought why not give it a whirl. Immediately on meeting up with Matt we were very impressed by his professionalism and his courteous and friendly style. Within weeks of engaging Matt he had found us a property that ticked all the boxes and then some. Matt took care of negotiating on our behalf was present at all inspections and was very knowledgeable about the whole process,which can be so bewildering ,confusing and time consuming. Matt transformed our experience into one that was stress free,smooth flowing and the end result was one that we were extremely happy with.All this without ever having to physically go through the process of hunting for a property!! So yes ,we wholeheartedly recommend using the services of Matt Reeves from "Your Property Hound".
Steve Parker and Veronique De Carne
Brisbane, QLD / March, 2015
Recently, Matt from Your Property Hound helped us purchase our family home. Having a limited understanding of the property market, we found Matt's understanding of the processes involved and his experience invaluable. He patiently answered all our questions, was present at inspections, negotiated on our behalf and generally made the whole experience very smooth and stress free. Matt was very professional, responded to calls and emails in a timely manner and was just a pleasure to work with. We couldn't be happier with our purchase and can highly recommend Your Property Hound.
Jane Edmiston
Brisbane, QLD / February, 2015
We recently purchased a unit through our SMSF and could not have done it without Matt's help. Matt has been truly amazing in ensuring that everything went smoothly, from the initial inspections right through to settlement, he has gone above and beyond the call of duty. Matt even negotiated a better rental agent fee on our behalf without being asked. We always found him to be thorough, reliable and a huge resource of knowledge and advice. We would highly recommend his services to anyone purchasing property in the Brisbane market. The small fee paid saves heaps of time and mistakes. We would definitely use his services again.
Martin and Sophie Kypr
Beaudesert, QLD / January, 2015

If you would like to leave a review of your experiences using our Brisbane Buyers Agent Service please email it to matt@yourpropertyhound.com.au or recommend this page to your friends, family or collegues by clicking on the link below.