Brisbane Buyers Agent Reviews and Recommendations

Our testimonials page is an opportunity for our past clients to share their experiences with others by posting their reviews of our Brisbane Buyers Agent, Matt Reeves and recommending the services that Your Property Hound offers.

We have assisted many investors and home buyers to purchase residential property in Brisbane and regional Queensland.  This includes people living locally, interstate and over seas.  We receive no commissions or payments from agents, developers, builders or other trades allowing us to provide independent advice tailored to our clients needs.

Below are some reviews of our buyer’s agent services.  Some reviews have also been posted on our Facebook page.

Buyers Agent Bardon Review 1
Damian Santomauro
Brisbane, Qld | March 2020

It is with great pleasure that I write this recommendation for Matt at Your Property Hound. My wife and I are based in Brisbane and believed we were in a position to easily secure a property ourselves. However after spending 9 months unsuccessfully attempting to secure our forever family home, we decided to engage Matt’s services. Matt was essentially a scientist and true buyer’s advocate - a refreshing change after spending months dealing with real estate agents. I quickly realised I could be completely open with Matt and trust his judgement.
If it were not for Matt we would not have secured our dream home. We fell in love with a property going to auction that was being marketed as a ‘potential bargain’. Had we went in alone under this false pretence, we would have attended the auction unprepared, left extremely disappointed, and daunted by the prospect of starting the search again. Instead, Matt provided us with extensive information on the market, provided us with an appraisal, and also explained likely scenarios given the large amount of interest on the property. Because of this information we were able to enter the auction a lot more informed and prepared than other bidders. Matt bid strategically on our behalf and this gave us the extra edge over the 22 other registered bidders. In the end he secured the property for us within $3,000 of his prediction for a high-bidder scenario.
Needless to say we are extremely happy with Matt. Even though we are locals, we will have no hesitation engaging his services again should we purchase another property in the future.

Buying a home in Bardon
Rielly Smith
Brisbane, QLD | June 2019

My partner and I chose Matt to help us buy our first home after he was highly recommended by a friend and a colleague. We both work out of town every second week, so we lacked the time (and knowledge) required to begin house hunting.

In our initial meeting, Matt sat down with us and explained the entire process of buying a house and where his services fit in. His services appealed to us as he provided an expert opinion without an emotional attachment.

We sent him numerous properties that we liked and he provided detailed reports and his opinion and prevented us from purchasing unsuitable homes for us. When we found the house we loved, Matt acted quickly and won us the house in less than a week of it being on the market.

We genuinely believe he prevented us from paying more than we should have. We were not easy customers as we were always away and busy with work, but he was always calm, professional and very understanding.

Once our offer was accepted, Joanna managed everything from contracts to building and pest inspections. She even picked up the keys for us as we were out of town. She was very knowledgable, relaxed and efficient. We could not recommend Matt and Joanna more, they were casual yet professional and made our first home buying experience a stress-free and enjoyable one. Thanks guys!

Buyers Agent Review The Gap
Robert & Flavia Courtney
Brisbane, QLD | September 2019

Having Matt as our buyers agent gave us the confidence to buy a house and to know what to expect before and after purchase. Matt was readily available to answer questions and gave objective information about prospective houses.

We didn't feel pushed into any purchases or making higher offers, and we felt comfortable saying no to properties that didn't meet our needs, knowing that we had a good buyers agent who would keep looking with us. Matt was also able to refer us to a solicitor to assist with conveyancing of the final purchase contract after our offer was accepted.

Thank you to both Matt and Joanna who helped us to find a house in Brisbane that is perfect for our family with young kids. My wife and I are very happy with the property we purchased and we couldn't have done it without you.

Buyers Agent Review Redbank Plains
Zahra Khan & Bobby Faisal
Melbourne, Vic | September 2019

We were first time buyers, and buying from out of town in Brisbane. We got in touch with Joanna, and are very happy that we did so. Thanks to Joanna for her knowledge and patience in guiding us to the right property, within our requirements. Her feedback on our preferences were very effective. Joanna was also excellent at negotiating towards the fair value of the property. I believe she saved us more that what we paid for her services. It was definitely worth it in more ways than one. We highly recommend Your Property Hound to others.

Buyers Agent Chapel Hill Purchase 1
Anthony Lee
Brisbane, QLD | October 2019

We loved a property that couldn't be settled pre-auction. With no auction experience and facing a team of seasoned professionals in the sellers corner we needed help. Matt came to the rescue and got us the property at the price we wanted!

Buyers Agent Taringa Purchase 1
Bronwyn Betts
Brisbane, QLD | Nov 2019

We engaged the services of Matt to assist us in purchasing a property in Brisbane, after moving from Melbourne some months ago. He is incredibly professional, was always on call and this ensured the process of securing a property at a great price went seamlessly. I couldn't recommend the services Your Property Hound more highly.

Buyers Agent Morningside Purchase 1
Michelle White
Brisbane, QLD | October 2019

I felt I was in good hands with Matt and I dont think I would have ended up with the property I did without him. I was unsure about engaging a buyers agent initially due to cost and several people advised me against it, but I know I made the right decision. Matt was also the only agent I came across whose costs were transparent and upfront and did not change. He also assisted the entire purchasing process from conveyancing, property management, etc which was so helpful when I had limited time and I'm not very experienced in the property market. Would definitely use his services again and recommend him to others.

Buyers Agent Bardon Purchase
Erica and Tim Crase
Melbourne, Vic | November, 2019

We enlisted the help of Matt Reeves at Your Property Hound to buy a Brisbane property from interstate. Matt provided a comprehensive service from house hunting right through to settlement that left us wishing he could help organise the rest of our lives!

Matt's professional, calm, analytical and down to earth approach stood out for us and was appreciated in the often overwhelming world of property. Matt updated us regularly and discussed the pros and cons of various houses without pressure to buy. We secured a house we are very happy with, in the area we wanted, within 7 weeks. We genuinely believe investing in Matt’s services saved us significantly in time, stress and money. We highly recommend him.

Buyers Agent Purchase Ashgrove 1
Sam and Tessa Templar
Gladstone, QLD | November, 2019

Matt from YPH helped us find and move into our home in record time. He helped us appraise multiple properties and provided practical direction to prevent us from overpaying. We were initially hesitant in engaging a buyer’s agent, but in hindsight, would have no hesitation engaging Matt again.

Buying an Investment Property in Carseldine 1
Sylvia He
China | November 2019

It's my great pleasure to recommend Matt's company if you are a struggling property buyer. I can't express enough thanks to Matt, who has helped me to find the best possible investment property even though I have been living overseas. Matt is professional, easy to communicate and very thorough in details! We fell in love with the first property he recommended and the whole buying experience has been made as easy as possible with his help. I will definitely have Matt again for my next purchase. Thanks Matt!

If you would like to leave a review of your experiences using our Brisbane Buyers Agent Service please email it to matt@yourpropertyhound.com.au or recommend this page to your friends, family or collegues by clicking on the link below.