Brisbane Buyers Agent Reviews and Recommendations

Our testimonials page is an opportunity for our past clients to share their experiences with others by posting their reviews of our Brisbane Buyers Agent, Matt Reeves and recommending the services that Your Property Hound offers.

We have assisted many investors and home buyers to purchase residential property in Brisbane and regional Queensland.  This includes people living locally, interstate and over seas.  We receive no commissions or payments from agents, developers, builders or other trades allowing us to provide independent advice tailored to our clients needs.

Below are some reviews of our buyer’s agent services.  Some reviews have also been posted on our Facebook page.

Buyers Agent Camp Hill Review 1
Tim and Aimee Byrne
July 2020

Matt was fantastic in assisting my wife and I to confidently buy our own home after 5 months of searching, we couldn't recommend him highly enough. We have now bought our family home at a quality and location we though was outside our price in Brisbane based on his guidance and negotiation skills. A true professional, Matt worked fast to produce considered options based on his expert knowledge to assist us is narrowing down our criteria and step us through the whole process - from concept to settlement. No doubt he worked in our best interests the whole way and took all the stress out. Matt deserves his title of Buyers Agent of the year in 2020.

Buyers Agent Chermside West Review 1
Mark Wright
Sydney NSW | April 2020

Matt’s guidance in purchasing our first investment property made the process a lot easier and took almost all the stress out of I process I do not enjoy. Living in Sydney, their knowledge and expertise of the market were invaluable in finding the right property and getting an idea on price. I particularly appreciated that Matt didn’t dive straight in, instead taking some time to get a clear vision of what we were looking for using examples of what had recently sold in the market. He also stress tested that vision throughout with some left field examples that were ticking (at least) a few boxes. Property summaries and video/photos from inspections gave us a lot of confidence in choosing whether to submit an offer or walk away. Matt remained at our side right through the settlement period which was really helpful, particularly during the initial quite hectic cooling off period. I would definitely use their services again.

Buyers Agent Lutwyche Review
Gail Norris
Brisbane, Qld | March 2020

After unsuccessfully trying to secure a property in Brisbane we engaged the services of Your Property Hound. Not living locally and a long way from Brisbane it was difficult task for us, plus we wasted a significant amount of time in the process. Within a few weeks of engaging Matt's services he managed to find the perfect property for us.

His professional approach, attentions to detail and consistent communication throughout the whole process was excellent. We highly recommend YPH to anyone interested in engaging a Buyers Agent. Our only regret is that we didn't sign up with Your Property Hound sooner! Thanks Matt.

Buyers Agent South Brisbane Review 1
John Lui
Brisbane QLD | April 2020

I worked with Joanna in buying my first property and she was exceptional throughout the whole process. I had very specific requirements which seemed hard to meet, but these were not an issue. She did all the preliminary inspections/background searches beforehand, submitted pre-sale offers, bid for me at auction, and eventually found an off-market property which I ended up buying. It was a tremendous amount of work and she handled all with professionalism, and provided clear communications at every step. I cannot recommend Joanna and Your Property Hound enough.

Buyers Agent Bardon Review 1
Damian Santomauro
Brisbane, Qld | March 2020

It is with great pleasure that I write this recommendation for Matt at Your Property Hound. My wife and I are based in Brisbane and believed we were in a position to easily secure a property ourselves. However after spending 9 months unsuccessfully attempting to secure our forever family home, we decided to engage Matt’s services. Matt was essentially a scientist and true buyer’s advocate - a refreshing change after spending months dealing with real estate agents. I quickly realised I could be completely open with Matt and trust his judgement.
If it were not for Matt we would not have secured our dream home. We fell in love with a property going to auction that was being marketed as a ‘potential bargain’. Had we went in alone under this false pretence, we would have attended the auction unprepared, left extremely disappointed, and daunted by the prospect of starting the search again. Instead, Matt provided us with extensive information on the market, provided us with an appraisal, and also explained likely scenarios given the large amount of interest on the property. Because of this information we were able to enter the auction a lot more informed and prepared than other bidders. Matt bid strategically on our behalf and this gave us the extra edge over the 22 other registered bidders. In the end he secured the property for us within $3,000 of his prediction for a high-bidder scenario.
Needless to say we are extremely happy with Matt. Even though we are locals, we will have no hesitation engaging his services again should we purchase another property in the future.

Unit purchase Highgate Hill
Sunita & Zac Miles
USA | February 2019

Joanna and Matt provided superior service in helping us purchase an investment property in Highgate Hill. We live overseas and would highly recommend their services to any prospective buyers. Joanna was very patient, attentive, and thorough during our property search, and we never felt pressured to purchase quickly. At our request, Matt and Joanna also recommended an excellent team of professionals to help our property settle efficiently and smoothly. This purchase would have been impossible without their help, and we look forward to using them again in the future.

Brisbane Apartment Purchase
Peter Seymour
Sydney, NSW | February 2019

I just wanted to register a note of thanks for Joanna's efforts. From engagement to settlement Joanna has done a professional job. Joanna's method and project management are excellent, her knowledge and the way she conducts herself are first class. No request is too difficult for her and she always delivers on time. But particularly Joanna's communication throughout the sourcing and settlement process is beyond what is expected. In short Joanna is a diamond and I would not hesitate in recommend Your Property Hound and in particular Joanna to friends and acquaintances.

Home Purchase Bridgeman Downs
Trent and Karen Groves
Canberra, ACT | December 2018

Moving from interstate, we were looking for a property in Brisbane with a defined set of criteria. Being reasonably fluent in real estate purchasing and with the internet as a resource I thought 'I've got this covered'. After six months of endlessly searching the web every evening after work, and after a trip to Brisbane to view shortlisted properties I was beginning to realise I may not have this covered. That's when I decided to engage Matt's help. Best thing I have ever done! Not only did I have my sanity and free time back, but within a week of providing Matt the criteria he had negotiated a price on our house at far less than we ever thought possible. Although that was great, what was even better was Matt's support and guidance through some tricky issues with the vendors. The net result is that we are in the house we are making our home in a time-frame and cost well inside what we could have achieved ourselves. If you are looking to purchase property in Brisbane you cannot afford to overlook Matt's knowledge and experience - we cannot recommend his service highly enough; he will be negotiating our next house purchase.

Home Purchase Lutwyche
Kym and Matt Norris
Brisbane, Qld | November 2018

Thanks to Matt and Joanna for all your assistance helping us find our new home. Matt’s Property and CMA reports we’re invaluable and Joanna was super organised and professional making our settlement process a breeze. Thank you both for your hard work and knowledge.

Wilston Home Purchase
Evelyn Chung
Brisbane, Qld | November 2018

We would like to say special thank you to Joanna for finding our dream home at such good location and great price - totally worth the success fee. After a bad experience with terminating our first contract, we decided to go with YPH to assist us as it was not easy to find a good property within our budget and within 5-10 km to CBD plus all other requirements. Joanna was very patient and professional with all our questions, and provided comments on all the houses we searched. Within few weeks time, she found a very good house that almost met all our criteria and prepared all the documents for auction. To be honest, we would never think of buying our first home at auction without Joanna’s assistance. She made the whole process less stressful and so much easier, and most importantly secured this great property at such a fantastic price. We felt that we can really trust her and were confident with our decision. We highly recommend their services to all the first home buyers. We are very excited to move next month, and will have our baby’s first birthday at new house 🙂

If you would like to leave a review of your experiences using our Brisbane Buyers Agent Service please email it to matt@yourpropertyhound.com.au or recommend this page to your friends, family or collegues by clicking on the link below.