Brisbane Buyers Agent Reviews and Recommendations

Our testimonials page is an opportunity for our past clients to share their experiences with others by posting their reviews of our Brisbane Buyers Agent, Matt Reeves and recommending the services that Your Property Hound offers.

We have assisted many investors and home buyers to purchase residential property in Brisbane and regional Queensland.  This includes people living locally, interstate and over seas.  We receive no commissions or payments from agents, developers, builders or other trades allowing us to provide independent advice tailored to our clients needs.

Below are some reviews of our buyer’s agent services.  Some reviews have also been posted on our Facebook page.

Home purchase Auchenflower 1
Kris Tully
Brisbane, QLD / April 2018

We were looking to purchase a home that we really loved and contacted YPH to assist us with contract negotiations. We met Matt and explained our situation and that we were seeking someone to lead the contract negotiation process and advise us on what the property was realistically worth. This took a lot of the emotion and stress away. Matt was able to conduct an appraisal of the property after a detailed and thorough inspection indicating what similar properties had sold for and where the property we were seeking was superior or inferior. This really assisted with providing confidence as the negotiations progressed. Matt was with us through the entire sales process right up until settlement and key collection. Matt went above and beyond to ensure we were on top of every minor detail during the process and stepped in where needed. Buying a home is challenging and engaging Matt was the best course of action for us and we were nothing short of delighted with all of the hard work and professionalism Matt consistently demonstrated. We were also selling our house during this process and we engaged Matt to conduct a review of our property to give us another perspective on what the likely value was. This assisted us greatly during our own sale process and again, gave us the confidence we needed. Matt is warm, engaging and provides outstanding service. Quite often there would be a requirement to take calls out of hours and Matt was always available and responsive in follow-up. I fully recommend Matt and Your Property Hound!

Investment Property purchase in Keperra
Marcus Bay
USA / April 2018

I recently bought an investment property in Brisbane with the assistance of Matt and Joanna. I’m currently based overseas and the prospect of purchasing a place ‘unseen’ was daunting to say the least. Time zone difficulties and finance issues were not a problem for Matt and Joanna and their patience throughout the journey was unquestionable . I was guided by them every step of the way and never pushed or rushed into any choices, I felt like I had a sounding board and support whilst making a very difficult decision. After many inspections, videos, feedback and multiple backflips on my part we achieved a result and I’m very happy in the end. I would not hesitate to recommend the team at Your Property Hound they were awesome, thank you!!

Investment Property Purchase Ferny Hills
Stephen Turner
Sydney, NSW / March 2018

I am based in Sydney and I wanted to purchase a house in my SMSF in Brisbane as I saw an opportunity in that market given the relative value for money when compared to Sydney. I googled Buyers Agent Brisbane and Your Property Hound came up and the name appealed to me along with the reviews. I made contact with Matt and after initial discussions, I made a decision to engage him to assist me in finding a property. I work in the Property Sector so I already had a good understanding of the type of property I wanted and the general location. Matt and I worked closely together to review various properties and after a month or so we found a great property in Ferny Hills. Matt attended an open house the next day and together we formulated a strategy to offer a price that would secure the Property. His Go Pro videos are an excellent way to take you through a virtual tour and his quick response allowed me to be in a strong position to secure that Property. Joanna is also very helpful and assisted in the post-exchange process. YPH demonstrated a very professional and personable approach to the whole process, from property search to settlement. I highly recommend them to any purchaser that cannot be there on the ground. You are in good hands!

Home Purchase The Gap Brisbane 1
Miles & Alicia Irving
Brisbane QLD / February 2018

Matt Reeves is the consummate professional. My Wife and I felt completely assured from the moment we first met him. His analysis and access to databases provided detailed and very thorough reports. He went to great lengths to ensure that the two properties we decided to pursue were in fact worthy of purchase. Matt looks and finds the finest of details with properties and their respective areas. We were so impressed with the reports and his communication with us that we asked Matt to bid at auction for our first preference property. Whilst I was a nervous wreck on the inside at the auction, Matt was cool, calm and collected and ultimately secured the property on our behalf post auction during the negotiation phase for a very competitive price. It is without hesitation that I give my strongest recommendation for Matt. He is truly an exceptional buyer's agent and he will absolutely be my first choice for my next property.

Investment Property Purchase Moreton Bay, Queensland
Adam Mifsud
Sydney, NSW / December 2017

Working with Matt and Joanna was a great experience, communication during the whole process greatly exceeded especially as I am an interstate buyer. I have dealt with other Buyers Agents in the past that were more trying to sell you the deal at the 11th hour and give you an hour to decide. Matt did not force any decisions to be made and assisted in obtaining available information for me to make the best informed independent decision. Overall a great experience hopefully we will work together again in the future! Thanks Matt and Joanna for all your hard work and assistance.

Buyers agent purchase Cannon Hill
Matthew Burgess
Brisbane, QLD / January 2018

Matt and Joanna helped us get into our first home. Before we engaged YPH we'd been through the process of sorting through dozens of online ads, going to inspections, attempting to understand what the fair market value for a house was and trying to negotiate with professional agents with little success and a lot of stress and lost opportunities. We decided to go for YPH because they charged a flat fee and were very transparent. One of the best things was that Matt gave us the confidence to go for places we would never have thought (e.g., auctions) and he saved us a couple of grand with his negotiation approach. He prepared an appraisal which ensured we had realistic expectations going in. He advised us throughout the whole processes whilst ensuring that we retained all control and ensured we were separated from some of the stressful negotiating tactics we'd experienced when trying to go it alone. We're now in a beautiful home that I can honestly say we would never have found without Matt and Joanna. I'd definitely recommend.

Investment property purchase in the Grange, Brisbane
Geoff S
Mildura, VIC / December 2017

Being an interstate buyer I found the service that Matt provided to be very professional and of great assistance, particularly as my expectations of what I wanted to purchase continued to evolve after the purchase process commenced. I found Matt was invaluable in providing comments during inspections on issues that were not on my check list. Having someone with knowledge of the local market and a local presence simplified the whole process, including much needed assistance at the auction which resulted in a very positive outcome. If required in the future I would certainly not hesitate to reuse My Property Hound for purchasing a property in Brisbane.

Investment Property Purchase Moorooka
Nicola Westwood
Sydney, NSW / Nov 2017

Matt and his assistant Joanna have been unfailingly helpful and knowledgeable throughout the process of searching for and buying a property in Brisbane. Purchasing in Brisbane while living in Sydney would have been a daunting prospect without their assistance. Matt's patience and good humour despite a changing brief was greatly appreciated.

main
Sam Calder
Sydney, NSW / October, 2017

Matt's task (helping me and my wife buy our first investment property in an unfamiliar city later in life) was never going to be easy. Firstly, he patiently led us through the process of helping us determine what was important to us. Once we narrowed that down to one or two paths (growth in the “hills” or inner city rent-ability) he calmly presented facts and figures to us of different suburbs and properties without bias and aided by Cash Flows etc. On our one and only visit to Brisbane, he pointed out (factually, without hype) issues with properties we would not have otherwise noticed (not just local knowledge but also from an investment perspective). Once we’d found a property we were interested in (an auction) he arranged pre-auction inspections and (of course) handled the bidding process. Immediately, post auction he negotiated a price below our maximum (while we tried to calmly go about our normal Saturday affairs). He helped us find all the local services we needed to painlessly exchange / settle etc and put us in touch with a shortlist of Property Managers ranging from sole traders to larger national agencies. (The sole trader we chose is also exceptional.) Before, during and after purchasing, whenever we asked a question he gave us the pros and cons of a number of answers (unlike a seller’s agent) and allowed us to process that information before continuing to the next stage (or asking yet another question). We never felt hurried or pressured to make a decision one way or the other. I heartily recommend Matt if you like attention to detail, integrity and a person who patiently listens, understands what you’ve said and thinks about his response before replying. We ultimately made all the decisions but I shudder to think where we’d be now if we’d not had Matt’s guidance (let alone the help with the paperwork etc). 8 months down the track and we are still very happy with our decision to engage YPH.

First Home Buyers Purchase Hills District
Joel Netherwood
Brisbane, QLD / October, 2017

Matt and Joanna were fantastic throughout the purchasing process. Being first home buyers we were well out of our depth! Matt helped to explain each stage of the purchase to us and found us a property well above our expectations. I would highly recommend 'Your Property Hound' to anyone looking to find their next (or first) home.

If you would like to leave a review of your experiences using our Brisbane Buyers Agent Service please email it to matt@yourpropertyhound.com.au or recommend this page to your friends, family or collegues by clicking on the link below.