Brisbane Buyers Agent Reviews and Recommendations

Our testimonials page is an opportunity for our past clients to share their experiences with others by posting their reviews of our Brisbane Buyers Agent, Matt Reeves and recommending the services that Your Property Hound offers.

We have assisted many investors and home buyers to purchase residential property in Brisbane and regional Queensland.  This includes people living locally, interstate and over seas.  We receive no commissions or payments from agents, developers, builders or other trades allowing us to provide independent advice tailored to our clients needs.

Below are some reviews of our buyer’s agent services.  Some reviews have also been posted on our Facebook page.

Brisbane Apartment Purchase
Peter Seymour
Sydney, NSW | February 2019

I just wanted to register a note of thanks for Joanna's efforts. From engagement to settlement Joanna has done a professional job. Joanna's method and project management are excellent, her knowledge and the way she conducts herself are first class. No request is too difficult for her and she always delivers on time. But particularly Joanna's communication throughout the sourcing and settlement process is beyond what is expected. In short Joanna is a diamond and I would not hesitate in recommend Your Property Hound and in particular Joanna to friends and acquaintances.

Home Purchase Bridgeman Downs
Trent and Karen Groves
Canberra, ACT | December 2018

Moving from interstate, we were looking for a property in Brisbane with a defined set of criteria. Being reasonably fluent in real estate purchasing and with the internet as a resource I thought 'I've got this covered'. After six months of endlessly searching the web every evening after work, and after a trip to Brisbane to view shortlisted properties I was beginning to realise I may not have this covered. That's when I decided to engage Matt's help. Best thing I have ever done! Not only did I have my sanity and free time back, but within a week of providing Matt the criteria he had negotiated a price on our house at far less than we ever thought possible. Although that was great, what was even better was Matt's support and guidance through some tricky issues with the vendors. The net result is that we are in the house we are making our home in a time-frame and cost well inside what we could have achieved ourselves. If you are looking to purchase property in Brisbane you cannot afford to overlook Matt's knowledge and experience - we cannot recommend his service highly enough; he will be negotiating our next house purchase.

Home Purchase Lutwyche
Kym and Matt Norris
Brisbane, Qld | November 2018

Thanks to Matt and Joanna for all your assistance helping us find our new home. Matt’s Property and CMA reports we’re invaluable and Joanna was super organised and professional making our settlement process a breeze. Thank you both for your hard work and knowledge.

Wilston Home Purchase
Evelyn Chung
Brisbane, Qld | November 2018

We would like to say special thank you to Joanna for finding our dream home at such good location and great price - totally worth the success fee. After a bad experience with terminating our first contract, we decided to go with YPH to assist us as it was not easy to find a good property within our budget and within 5-10 km to CBD plus all other requirements. Joanna was very patient and professional with all our questions, and provided comments on all the houses we searched. Within few weeks time, she found a very good house that almost met all our criteria and prepared all the documents for auction. To be honest, we would never think of buying our first home at auction without Joanna’s assistance. She made the whole process less stressful and so much easier, and most importantly secured this great property at such a fantastic price. We felt that we can really trust her and were confident with our decision. We highly recommend their services to all the first home buyers. We are very excited to move next month, and will have our baby’s first birthday at new house 🙂

Family Home Purchase The Gap Brisbane
Cameron and Wendy Kerr
Brisbane, Qld / October 2018

Matt was recommended by a work colleague and my wife and I are so glad we engaged Matt’s expertise to find an amazing property. We had an idea of what we wanted from a home but Matt’s knowledge of the market and appraisals of potential properties saved time, money and importantly, our sanity. Matt is very professional, calm, patient (we tested this attribute through a prolonged search) and highly knowledgeable regarding market conditions, location and property values. Matt and Joanna guided and advised us through the whole process and acted judiciously and assertively when the right property was presented. I can honestly say, we would not have found such a great property without the assistance of YPH Wendy and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend YPH to anyone looking for a property in Brisbane.

Home purchase Grange Brisbane
David Holzgrefe
Brisbane, QLD / October 2018

We would like to thank Matt for all of his efforts. Matt's processes and discipline saved us over $100,000 on the purchase of our new house. We have ended up purchasing a much better property, in a better location that we could ever have imagined. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone as the time, efforts and money he can save you is amazing. Best of all he deals with the real estate agents and cuts through all of their BS!! Could not be happier with this highly professional service. Outstanding.

Purchasing a family home in Ashgrove 1
Brett Nelson
Melbourne, Vic / September 2018

Thanks to Matt, my family and I will soon move into our fantastic home in Ashgrove. Matt's analysis and deep knowledge of the Brisbane property market helped us narrow in on the perfect house. Matt's nuanced negotiation skills ensured we secured the property for the right price. Furthermore, Matt's recommendations for conveyancing and rental agent were both excellent. Finally, Matt remained engaged right up to settlement. He helped us work through a tricky legal situation with the vendors, even providing advice on a Sunday afternoon. Thanks, Matt.

Investment Property Purchase Everton Hills
Daniel Wright
Brisbane, Qld / September 2018

Buying our first investment property ran incredibly smoothly with YPH. Joanna's calm and detailed approach to purchasing an investment property gave us the confidence needed to move decisively when the right property came on the market. Joanna helped with many, many queries and kept my wife and I informed of each step along the way. A week after settlement we have a tenant and coudn't be happier.

Off market purchase Brisbane
Paul Winnister
Brisbane, QLD / August 2018

Using his expert market knowledge and connections, Matt found us a wonderful OFF-MARKET property in our dream suburb in the heart of inner North Brisbane! We would never have found our house if it wasn't for Matt and couldn't have asked for a better outcome. Having recently moved from overseas and with young kids we struggled to get out there and do the leg work we wanted to do. Matt's inspection videos and info packs were a big help in making us feel like we were giving the process due diligence. We wanted someone to help us who knew local market inside out and Matt and Joanna were an amazing help to us throughout this process. Both were professional, diligent, courteous and consultative at all times. We would highly recommend YPH.

Investment property deagon
Anne Murith
Brisbane, QLD / August 2018

I approached Matt from Your Property Hound to help me find an investment property in Brisbane. Although I gave him parameters that were really difficult to meet, he was patient and conducted his search according to my instructions. There was only a slim window of possible options that would meet my criteria. Yet Matt and Joanna did come up with a few suitable properties in just a couple of weeks. Matt is totally focused, unemotional and is highly knowledgeable about the market conditions, location pros and cons, and the value of the properties he inspects. He is also a champion when it comes to negotiations. His help has saved much more than his fees and his analytical approach ensures you will not pay too much for a property. Joanna has been amazingly efficient and supportive in the process leading to settlement. She is always available, very generous of her time and happy to provide advice on any question I had. I could not recommend enough their services to anyone looking at making a sound investment, be it your own home or investment property.

If you would like to leave a review of your experiences using our Brisbane Buyers Agent Service please email it to matt@yourpropertyhound.com.au or recommend this page to your friends, family or collegues by clicking on the link below.