Brisbane Buyers Agent Reviews and Recommendations

Our testimonials page is an opportunity for our past clients to share their experiences with others by posting their reviews of our Brisbane Buyers Agent, Matt Reeves and recommending the services that Your Property Hound offers.

We have assisted many investors and home buyers to purchase residential property in Brisbane and regional Queensland.  This includes people living locally, interstate and over seas.  We receive no commissions or payments from agents, developers, builders or other trades allowing us to provide independent advice tailored to our clients needs.

Below are some reviews of our buyer’s agent services.  Some reviews have also been posted on our Facebook page.

Investment property deagon
Anne Murith
Brisbane, QLD / August 2018

I approached Matt from Your Property Hound to help me find an investment property in Brisbane. Although I gave him parameters that were really difficult to meet, he was patient and conducted his search according to my instructions. There was only a slim window of possible options that would meet my criteria. Yet Matt and Joanna did come up with a few suitable properties in just a couple of weeks. Matt is totally focused, unemotional and is highly knowledgeable about the market conditions, location pros and cons, and the value of the properties he inspects. He is also a champion when it comes to negotiations. His help has saved much more than his fees and his analytical approach ensures you will not pay too much for a property. Joanna has been amazingly efficient and supportive in the process leading to settlement. She is always available, very generous of her time and happy to provide advice on any question I had. I could not recommend enough their services to anyone looking at making a sound investment, be it your own home or investment property.

Buying a house in Chermside West
Michelle and James Bailey
Brisbane, QLD / July 2018

If you’re bidding at auction you want Matt Reeves in your corner. Lacking experience and confidence to bid ourselves we sought Matt’s expertise, hoping to secure our mid-century dream home at Auction. Matt was cool and calm when we were a bundle of nerves. Throughout the bidding Matt’s focus was sharp, strategy and judgement precise, and temperament unflappable. We will never forget the moment the hammer came down, SOLD to paddle number 7! Thank you, Matt.

buying an investment property in Ferny Hills
Ciaran Allen
Sydney, NSW / July 2018

I used Matt and Joanna recently to purchase a great stand-alone 3 bedroom 2 bathroom home in the northern suburbs of Brisbane. The experience was very smooth and I was kept in the loop of all developments during the process. I am based in Sydney and it felt like utilising a buyers agent was the right option based on my circumstances - choosing the right Buyers agent is then key. After speaking to Matt initially on the phone it felt like I was going to be in safe hands and then made the sound decision to hire Matt and his team. The whole process from start to finish was very professional and when we zoned in on the final property using Matt''s strategy was vital in securing it after the necessary due diligence. His knowledge of the Brisbane market is excellent and so I would highly recommend engaging Matt and Joanna of YPH if you want to purchase an investment property in Brisbane; especially if you are from out of town. It is well worth the investment in his services.

Home Purchase Kelvin Grove
Sarah Tuckett
Brisbane, QLD / July 2018

Matt recently helped me find my dream home in Kelvin Grove. I'd been searching for 3 months on my own and was about to give up hope. I run my own business from home and I have animals, so I had quite a lot of 'must-haves' on my list, but he found me my perfect house. He did all the hard work, leaving me to concentrate on my business and studies. He also did all the bidding at auction - that alone was worth it's weight in gold! He has the technique, skill and he got me a great house at a great price. I highly recommend Your Property Hound.

Investment Property Purchase Keperra
Sam & Kylie Ludbrook
Melbourne, Vic / July 2018

Living in Melbourne we had no idea about the Queensland property market as we looked to expand our investments. Joanna at YPH worked tirelessly to find us a suitable property and helped with advice with respect to 3rd party companies (conveyancing, property management, etc) to work with. She arranged all of the property inspections and worked closely with us and the other companies to see things through to the end. All we really had to do was say yes! Thanks so much Joanna, we really appreciated your professionalism and advice.

Home Purchase Indooroopilly
Jon & Becca Scott
Brisbane, QLD / July 2018

As time-poor first home buyers, we wanted an agent to help us with the process of finding the perfect house and negotiating the contract. Matt and Joanna made the process so easy for us - and helped us get into a beautiful new home much faster than we would have been able to by ourselves. We would highly recommend their service to anyone looking for a property in Brisbane.

Home purchase Auchenflower 1
Kris Tully
Brisbane, QLD / April 2018

We were looking to purchase a home that we really loved and contacted YPH to assist us with contract negotiations. We met Matt and explained our situation and that we were seeking someone to lead the contract negotiation process and advise us on what the property was realistically worth. This took a lot of the emotion and stress away. Matt was able to conduct an appraisal of the property after a detailed and thorough inspection indicating what similar properties had sold for and where the property we were seeking was superior or inferior. This really assisted with providing confidence as the negotiations progressed. Matt was with us through the entire sales process right up until settlement and key collection. Matt went above and beyond to ensure we were on top of every minor detail during the process and stepped in where needed. Buying a home is challenging and engaging Matt was the best course of action for us and we were nothing short of delighted with all of the hard work and professionalism Matt consistently demonstrated. We were also selling our house during this process and we engaged Matt to conduct a review of our property to give us another perspective on what the likely value was. This assisted us greatly during our own sale process and again, gave us the confidence we needed. Matt is warm, engaging and provides outstanding service. Quite often there would be a requirement to take calls out of hours and Matt was always available and responsive in follow-up. I fully recommend Matt and Your Property Hound!

Investment Property purchase in Keperra
Marcus Bay
USA / April 2018

I recently bought an investment property in Brisbane with the assistance of Matt and Joanna. I’m currently based overseas and the prospect of purchasing a place ‘unseen’ was daunting to say the least. Time zone difficulties and finance issues were not a problem for Matt and Joanna and their patience throughout the journey was unquestionable . I was guided by them every step of the way and never pushed or rushed into any choices, I felt like I had a sounding board and support whilst making a very difficult decision. After many inspections, videos, feedback and multiple backflips on my part we achieved a result and I’m very happy in the end. I would not hesitate to recommend the team at Your Property Hound they were awesome, thank you!!

Investment Property Purchase Ferny Hills
Stephen Turner
Sydney, NSW / March 2018

I am based in Sydney and I wanted to purchase a house in my SMSF in Brisbane as I saw an opportunity in that market given the relative value for money when compared to Sydney. I googled Buyers Agent Brisbane and Your Property Hound came up and the name appealed to me along with the reviews. I made contact with Matt and after initial discussions, I made a decision to engage him to assist me in finding a property. I work in the Property Sector so I already had a good understanding of the type of property I wanted and the general location. Matt and I worked closely together to review various properties and after a month or so we found a great property in Ferny Hills. Matt attended an open house the next day and together we formulated a strategy to offer a price that would secure the Property. His Go Pro videos are an excellent way to take you through a virtual tour and his quick response allowed me to be in a strong position to secure that Property. Joanna is also very helpful and assisted in the post-exchange process. YPH demonstrated a very professional and personable approach to the whole process, from property search to settlement. I highly recommend them to any purchaser that cannot be there on the ground. You are in good hands!

Home Purchase The Gap Brisbane 1
Miles & Alicia Irving
Brisbane QLD / February 2018

Matt Reeves is the consummate professional. My Wife and I felt completely assured from the moment we first met him. His analysis and access to databases provided detailed and very thorough reports. He went to great lengths to ensure that the two properties we decided to pursue were in fact worthy of purchase. Matt looks and finds the finest of details with properties and their respective areas. We were so impressed with the reports and his communication with us that we asked Matt to bid at auction for our first preference property. Whilst I was a nervous wreck on the inside at the auction, Matt was cool, calm and collected and ultimately secured the property on our behalf post auction during the negotiation phase for a very competitive price. It is without hesitation that I give my strongest recommendation for Matt. He is truly an exceptional buyer's agent and he will absolutely be my first choice for my next property.

If you would like to leave a review of your experiences using our Brisbane Buyers Agent Service please email it to matt@yourpropertyhound.com.au or recommend this page to your friends, family or collegues by clicking on the link below.